Nature in Monroe
  Government & Services

Contact Us

Monroe Town Hall Offices
7 Fan Hill Road
Monroe, Connecticut 06468

PHONE(203) 452-2800
HOURSMonday - Thursday

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Parks & Recreation Commission

Duties per Town Charter (Chapter IV Section 14):

There shall be a Parks and Recreation Commission consisting of nine members, who shall serve terms of four years, to be appointed by the First Selectman. The Parks and Recreation Commission shall plan, promote, organize, supervise, develop and carry out parks and recreational programs and facilities for the Town. The Council may specify by ordinance additional duties and powers of the Commission.

Commission Members

  • Jonathan Stone, Chairperson
  • Dawn Barbeiri
  • Andy Csire
  • Cynthia Giancaspro
  • Angelo Lisi, Jr.
  • Tim O'Donnell
  • Theresa Oleyar 
  • Patricia Tomchik

Agendas, Voting Records, Minutes, Meeting Packages

Voting Records are only filed when minutes are not completed within 48 hours.

Listing files in 'Parks & Recreation Commission'

Additional Links