Nature in Monroe
  Government & Services

Contact Us

Monroe Town Hall Offices
7 Fan Hill Road
Monroe, Connecticut 06468

PHONE(203) 452-2800
HOURSMonday - Thursday

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.


Duties per Town Charter (Chapter IV Section 12):

There shall be an Inland Wetlands Commission consisting of seven members appointed by the First Selectman, each for a term of four years. The Commission shall have the powers and duties set forth in the Connecticut General Statutes and applicable ordinances. Upon the ratification of this Charter the seven members of the former Conservation and Water Resources and Inland Wetlands Commission will become the members of the Inland Wetlands Commission and serve out the remainder of their original terms.

Commission Members

Please be advised that members of our land use boards and commissions are subject to legal restrictions that prohibit them from all communications regarding pending applications, other than during the public meeting process. If you have questions, concerns, or input regarding such a pending matter, please contact the Town Planner.

  • Burt (BJ) Hall, Chairperson
  • Keith Romano, Vice-Chairperson
  • Ryan Kelly, Secretary
  • James R. Stewart
  • Ross Mastrorocco
  • Clark Gingras
  • Erik Lindstrom

Agendas, Voting Records, Minutes, Meeting Packages

Voting Records are only filed when minutes are not completed within 48 hours.

Listing files in 'Inland Wetlands Commission'


Click here for Inland Wetlands Commission Recordings.

Additional Links