Town Hall Offices will be closed on Monday, July 4, 2022 in observance of Independence Day. 

Nature in Monroe
  Government & Services

Contact Us

Monroe Town Hall Offices
7 Fan Hill Road
Monroe, Connecticut 06468

PHONE(203) 452-2800
HOURSMonday - Thursday

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Town of Monroe Voting Districts 

There are four voting districts in the town of Monroe.

District #1: 
Fawn Hollow Elementary School 
345 Fan Hill Road

District #2: 
Stepney Elementary School 
180 Old Newtown Road

District #3: 
Monroe Elementary School 
375 Monroe Turnpike

District #4: 
Masuk High School 
1014 Monroe Turnpike

Click here for district map.

Click here for district street list. Please check carefully; some streets are divided among two or more districts and you need to check your house number as well as the street name.  Your polling district is the number on the far right of the page. 


Federal Representatives

U. S. Congressional Representatives: Connecticut's United States Senators are Richard Blumenthal (D) and Christopher Murphy (D). They represent all four Monroe voting districts.

Richard Blumenthal is the senior United States Senator from Connecticut and a member of the Democratic Party. Previously, he served as Attorney General of Connecticut.

Christopher Scott "Chris" Murphy is the junior United States Senator from Connecticut and a member of the Democratic Party.

Monroe is located in the 4th U. S. Congressional District and our Representative is Jim Himes (D). He represents all of Monroe's residents in all four voting districts.

James A. "Jim" Himes is an American businessman and U.S. Representative for Connecticut's 4th congressional district, serving since 2009. He is a member of the Democratic Party.

Connecticut State Assembly:

Monroe is in two state senate districts.  

Kevin Kelly (R) represents the 21st Connecticut Senate district.  This includes Monroe voting districts 1 (Fawn Hollow School) and 4 (Masuk High School). 

Marilyn Moore (D) represents the 22nd Connecticut Senate district.  This includes Monroe voting districts 2 (Stepney Elementary School) and 3 (Monroe Elementary School).

Monroe is in the 112th State Representative district and our State Representative is Tony Scott (R). He represents residents in all four Monroe voting districts.            

Additional Links

Contact Information

Registrars of Voters
7 Fan Hill Road
Monroe, CT 06468

Katherine A. B. Briggs (D)

Gary E. Zenobia, Deputy (D)

Margaret J. Villani (R)

Debra Dutches, Deputy (R)

Registrars' Office Hours:
Tues: 9am - 12pm 
Thursday:  12pm - 3pm
Phone: (203) 452-2820

Town Clerk's Office Hours:
Mon - Thurs: 8:30am - 4:30pm 
Friday:  8:30am - 1:30pm
Phone: (203) 452-2811