COVID-19 Info - Age 16+ Eligible to Register for Vaccination

COVID-19 Vaccination Standby Signup (Very Limited - Updated Mondays 8-8:30 am)

Town Hall is open for routine public access.  We continue to encourage residents to access information through phone, email and online.  In-person Appointments can be made by clicking here.  

For additional inquiries please call Departments for Assistance.

Nature in Monroe

From the First Selectman

A Message from the First SelectmanFirst Selectman, Ken Kellogg

Founded in 1823, Monroe is an outstanding community of nearly 20,000 residents. Monroe offers award-winning schools, safe neighborhoods, beautiful parks, and growth in local business and industry. We offer the convenience of several restaurants and retail shopping while maintaining a New England, small-town charm.

Thank you for visiting the Monroe website; we continue to make more information and services available online. If you have any suggestions to improve our site, please contact me.

Ken Kellogg
First Selectman

Contact Us

Monroe Town Hall Offices
7 Fan Hill Road
Monroe, Connecticut 06468

PHONE(203) 452-2800
HOURSMonday - Thursday

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

10/1/2020 - Winter Bids 2020/2021-2021/2022






The Town of Monroe is accepting 2020/2021-2021/2022 bids

on Tuesday, October 20, 2020, for the following:


      Screened Sand at 10:00 AM


   Plowing, Deicing, Removal at 11:00 AM


   Stone & Gravel at 12:00 PM


Bid packages are available via e-mail by calling the First Selectman’s Office at 203 452-2821 from 9 to 4, Mon-Thurs & 9 to 1, Fri. Bids shall be submitted in a sealed envelope clearly marked which bid and shall be submitted to the First Selectman’s Office at 7 Fan Hill Rd, Monroe, CT 06468. Please call 203 452-2821 prior to bid drop off. Bids shall be accepted until the deadline specified above. No bid may be submitted or withdrawn after this deadline. The Town reserves the right to reject any or all bids in the best interest of the Town.


Chris Nowacki

                 Director of Public Works