Tropical Storm Isaias Recovery Update

Public Access to Town Hall Offices is Limited and by Appointment Only

Town Clerk and Tax Collector – Appointments can be made online by clicking here

All Other Departments- Call Departments for Assistance

Click here for the most recent update on COVID-19 

Nature in Monroe

From the First Selectman

A Message from the First SelectmanFirst Selectman, Ken Kellogg

Founded in 1823, Monroe is an outstanding community of nearly 20,000 residents. Monroe offers award-winning schools, safe neighborhoods, beautiful parks, and growth in local business and industry. We offer the convenience of several restaurants and retail shopping while maintaining a New England, small-town charm.

Thank you for visiting the Monroe website; we continue to make more information and services available online. If you have any suggestions to improve our site, please contact me.

Ken Kellogg
First Selectman

Contact Us

Monroe Town Hall Offices
7 Fan Hill Road
Monroe, Connecticut 06468

PHONE(203) 452-2800
HOURSMonday - Thursday

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

7/21/2020 - Notice of Presidential Preference Primary August 11, 2020
Notice is hereby given that a Presidential Preference Primary of the Republican and Democratic Party will be held on August 11, 2020.

Notice is also hereby given that the following are the names of the candidates (including the category“Uncommitted”) which are to appear on the ballot at said primary in the manner and in the order in which such names and category are herein listed, under the office designation “Nomination for President of the United States”, together with the addresses of such candidates.

Democratic nomination for President Republican nomination for President
Name and Address: Name and Address
Joe Biden, Wilmington, DE Donald J. Trump, Palm Beach, FL
Bernie Sanders, Burlington, VT Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente, San Diego, CA
Tulsi Gabbard, Kapolei, HI Uncommitted

Democratic nomination for State Senator: Senatorial District 22
Marcus A. Brown
Marilyn Moore

Dated at Hartford, Connecticut, this 30th Day of June, 2020.
Denise Merrill
Secretary of the State

The foregoing is a copy of the notice which I have received from the Office of the Secretary of the State in accordance with Secs. 9-433 and 9-471 of the General Statutes.

As provided, such primary will be held on August 11, 2020. The hours of voting at said primary and the location of the polls will be as follows:

Hours of Voting: 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Location of Polling Place Voting District

Fawn Hollow Elementary School 1
345 Fan Hill Road

Stepney Elementary School 2
180 Old Newtown Road

Monroe Elementary School 3
375 Monroe Turnpike

Masuk High School
1014 Monroe Turnpike 4

**Absentee ballots will be counted at Monroe Town Hall, 7 Fan Hill Road, Monroe, CT

Dated at Monroe Connecticut, this 1st Day of July, 2020.

Vida Stone
Town Clerk
Town of Monroe, CT